Last night was very exciting. We had a little rehearsal with A Little Orchestra up at Kilburn. We went through  most of the violin/viola string parts and it sounded gorgeous. Kenny had taken my demos and scored the strings from there, as well as arranging a load himself. He’s been incredible and has put lots of work in. I think we owe a few people a few very bog boxes of chocolates at the end of all this! ‘Caroline’ was my particular favourite. There is a bit at the end where the strings build and come in doing (I think!) sevenths and it all weaves together beautifully. I can’t wait to record it. We start doing the orchestral parts on monday and I can barely contain my excitement. It’s going to be so much fun.

I’ve been feeling surprisingly inspired of late, despite being a bit overwhelmed by the amount of life stuff I have going on right now (too busy!) I think after this project we’re going to put out a load more banana and louie records. I’ve been writing so many new songs recently. I miss the freedom of just being able to write some tunes and record and issue them straight away. We might do a series of EPs. We’re going to do some gigs too.

banana.x

Leave a Reply

